I DREAMT ABOUT MY GIRL

Last night when I fell asleep
My mind wandered far and deep
Thinking of where we’ve come from
The good times and the many a storm
When I fell in love with you
It was like a dream come true
You chased away my pain & sadness
And replaced it with joy & happiness
I want you to know my love is true
I will forever and always cherish you
We’ve shared many a good time
And we’ll have many more to come
Everytime I look into your eyes
I see a love that never dies
They shine like the stars in the moonlit sky
As on mine eyes they pry
They’re like beams of light
That light up my dark and lonely night
I love everything you say and do
Because it is you I love… I love you
I don’t care what people say
Because I love you anyway
And that was my night
So sweet my thoughts I couldn’t fight

One thought on “I DREAMT ABOUT MY GIRL

Leave a Reply

